Area students earn Dean’s List recognition


South Arkansas Community College has released its Dean’s List for the spring 2020 semester.

To be eligible, a student must have at least a 3.0 grade-point average for the semester, and be classified as full-time.

From Downsville, Louisiana, Amber Nicole Everett, Sonya Lynn Hancock.

From Farmerville, Louisiana, Phalisha Phanona Dixson, Amber Francis, Serenity Janae Lloyd, Zakarie Smedley, Phillip Tracy Terral.

From Marion, Louisiana, Conner William Armstrong, Colby Grafton Green.

From Spearsville, Louisiana, Alaina Grace Wallace, Meranda Denise Bennett.

Harding University has released its Dean’s List, honoring those who have achieved high scholarship. To be eligible, a student must be carrying 12 or more hour with a 3.65 or higher GPA and no incompletes.

Kourtney Harris, a senior social work major from Farmerville, is among more than 1,500 students included on that list for the 2020 Spring semester.