Tech All-Decade baseball team selected


Louisiana Tech fans submitted nearly 3,500 ballots last week and chose an accomplished group of Diamond Dogs for the Louisiana Tech Baseball All-Decade Team (2011-2020).

Twenty-two players were nominated in a decade that saw the ‘Dogs earn an NCAA Regional berth and cement their place among the best baseball teams in Conference USA. Three pitchers and nine position players made the cut and earned All-Decade honors.

Fans chose Nate Harris (2016-17), Phil Maton (2012-2015), and Casey Sutton (2016- 17) to pitch on the All-Decade team, while Taylor Love (2013-16), Brent Diaz (2015-17), Raphael Gladu (2016- 17), Chase Lunceford (2016-17), Jonathan Washam (2016-17), Jordan Washam (2016-17), Parker Bates (2017-Pr.), Mason Mallard (2018- 19), and Hunter Wells (2018-Pr.) were selected as position players.